You can trim a video after you have finished recording it on the Video Management Page. Here's how to:
To get started, navigate to the Video Management Page of the recording you want to trim.
NOTE: The Video Management Page automatically opens after you end a recording. You can also access your recording's Video Management Page by clicking on a recording in My Recordings
Trim your video
To trim a video:
Click and drag the scissors at the beginning of the timeline to the right to trim the start of your video. Everything in the greyed-out area of the timeline will be deleted.
Click and drag the scissors at the end of the timeline to the left to trim the end of your video. Everything in the greyed-out area of the timeline will be deleted.
NOTE: Your new edited video will begin and end at the new timestamps at the location of each of the scissors.
Save your trimmed video
When you're trimming your video, you can save the new version to your Google Drive folder. To save, click Save Trim.
NOTE: This will replace the video that is saved in your Google Drive so that you will only have the trimmed version remaining.