Currently, there is not a way to delete an assignment, but that is a great idea! We have added it to our Product Roadmap and will keep you updated on our progress
In the meantime, you can:
- close an assignment and sort by status
- or change the details about the assignment (title, instructions, settings) to use it for your next assignment instead.