If you can no longer see some or all of your recordings in the My Videos library, there are a few potential explanations.
- Your videos were moved from the "Screencastify" folder in your Google Drive. If you connect your account to Google Drive, all of your recordings will be saved in a folder called "Screencastify". If you move a video file out of that folder, it will no longer be visible in My Videos in Screencastify.
- You switch your storage location from Google Drive to your local device. If you switch locations, any previous recordings that were stored in your Google Drive won't be visible on your My Videos page.
- Screencastify was uninstalled and then reinstalled. If you save your files locally (and not in your Google Drive), they will be deleted if Screencastify is uninstalled. Unfortunately there is no way to recover your recordings if this occurs.