Question: Do students need to be able to sign in to Screencastify to view the video?
Answer: No! When you share a video in Schoology, the share settings will automatically update to 'Anyone with the Link'. This ensures that any student will have access and be able to view the video without needing to sign into Screencastify. If you share a video that is set to email or nickname, you will see this message at the top of your video in Schoology prior to sharing:
Please note that this means the viewer analytics collected for the video will be shown as 'Anonymous'. If you need to collect student emails or nicknames on viewed videos, please share the video via the Watch Page link instead.