Question: How do I turn on the Submit and Google Classroom Integration?
Answer: You can turn on your Submit and Google Classroom integration from your account page.
- Head to your My Profile.
- Go to the Settings tab.
- Click the Enable button next to Google Classroom Integration.
- Select the Google account you'd like to link in the pop-up window.
- Click Continue to sign back in.
- Check the box next to Select All.
- Scroll down and click Continue to allow Screencastify to access your Google Classroom account.
Once this setting is enabled, all active Google Classroom classes will appear in Submit when you select a Classroom Assignment. You only need to enable this setting one time.
Adding New Classes
If you want to use this integration with a new class, simply select the new class from the drop-down menu in Submit. The integration will automatically sync with your active Google Classroom classes.
Revoking Permissions
Users can go to https://myaccount.google.com/permissions to revoke Screencastify permissions, including the Google Classroom permissions. Note that users cannot pick and choose which settings to remove—it’s all or nothing. Once permissions are revoked, users will be prompted to grant Drive permissions the next time they sign in. They can re-enable the Classroom integration on the settings page.
Last modified: 1/24/2025