This feature is only available to a limited number of accounts at this time. If you do not see this feature quite yet, don't worry! We are slowly rolling this out to all teachers, administrators, and business users and it will be available to you in the coming weeks 👀
Currently this feature is not available for students.
Yes! Your video is still automatically saved to your Google Drive account, and you are still able to share a link directly to the Google Drive file. This new Watch Page does not change that - it simply redirects the viewer to a different page for viewing and gives you the additional benefit of being able to aggregate information on how your video is being viewed. 🥳
You can also still share your video through the Google Drive link, although sharing the Drive link for users to watch your video will not allow you to capture analytics.