After connecting Screencastify to your Google Drive (highly recommended), every recording you make will automatically be saved to your Google Drive in a folder called "Screencastify" once you open the Video Management Page.
While you wait for your video to be uploaded to your Google Drive, the progress bar will appear like this:
On the Video Management Page, once a video has been uploaded to your Google Drive the progress bar will disappear.
You can click on "Google Drive" :
then copy the 'Copy Drive Link' :
This process could take a few minutes, depending on how long your recording is.
Important: if you delete a recording on your Video Management Page, it will also be deleted from your Drive and your My Recordings folder. If you move a video out of "Screencastify" folder in your Drive, you will no longer see it in My Recordings in Screencastify.
Your recording may appear blurry in your Google Drive immediately after uploading because Google processes the low-res version first. The full-resolution version of your video will be available within 15 minutes.
What's Next? 🧐
Learn about the three different ways to share a recording: