Yes! We believe the true power of Submit is unlocked when students can see the brilliant things their classmates have produced.
Teachers have the ability to toggle a setting when creating or editing an assignment to give students access to the folder in Google Drive where students can see every submission.
Share all assignment videos with submitters
- When this switch is turned ON, students will see an option to view other submissions after they submit their own videos. Clicking this button opens the assignment's Drive folder so that students can view and comment on their classmate's videos.
- By default, this switch will always be turned OFF in case you are creating an assessment or do not want students to view each other's videos.
In this case, to facilitate groups of students working with one another, teachers can create assignments and turn on "Share all assignment videos with submitters" for groups of students to view and comment on one another's videos.
Students viewing other students' videos
If teachers have enabled the setting to "Share all assignment videos with submitters," then when a student is finished recording their video and they click "Submit," they will be able to see the option to "View other submissions" from students that are in their class.
If they click "View other submissions," they'll be brought to the Google Drive folder where they can see videos of other students in their class that have submitted options.
Approving videos before sharing
If you start with an assignment that does not allow students to view each other's videos at first, you can first approve all the videos and then provide access to your students to that subfolder in your Google Drive.
- Click the folder you want to share.
- Click Share
- At the top right, click Get shareable link.
- Copy and paste the link into Google Classroom, another LMS, or any place you want to share it.