To access My Recordings click on the Screencastify extension icon. From there, click on the menu and select "My Recordings".
The videos you will see in My Recordings library in Screencastify are synced with the "Screencastify" folder in your connected Google Drive. This means:
- If you delete a video in Screencastify, it will also be deleted from your Google Drive
- If you move a video out of the "Screencastify" folder in your Google Drive, it will no longer be accessible from My Recordings in Screencastify
- If you rename a video in Screencastify, it will also be renamed in your Google Drive
Screencastify never views, modifies, stores, or in any way interacts with the other files in your Google Drive. Since we don’t host your videos and cannot ever access them, we also do not store any backups and would not be able to recover them.
You will be able to access "My recordings" from the Screencastify Dashboard under the "Record" Launch Page!